Organization and proceedings

The Annual Meetings on Phonology are overseen by a steering committee that consists of the hosts of the previous two meetings, and future two meetings. The current committee is Eric Bakovic (UCSD), Michael Becker (Stony Brook), Ryan Bennett (UCSC), Peter Jurgec (University of Toronto) and Bruce Hayes (UCLA). Hosts for a given year are chosen at the business meeting two years in advance. Those interested in hosting should contact a member of the steering committee for further information.

All responsibility for reviewing of submissions and other aspects of the organization of the conference is given to the local organizing committee for that year. All abstracts are anonymously reviewed by reviewers chosen by the organizing committee, and the program selection is based on those reviews and the organizing committee’s further judgment. Papers selected for oral presentation, along with invited presentations, are eligible to appear in the Proceedings, and papers selected for poster presentation are eligible to appear in the Supplemental Proceedings. The on-line proceedings are maintained by the Linguistic Society of America. Joe Pater (UMass Amherst) is the publications liaison with the LSA.